Stewart Copeland and Adrian Belew’s Gizmodrome announce live LP



Gizmodrome, the all-star group of Stewart Copeland, Mark King, Vittorio Cosma and Adrian Belew, have announced a new live album, Gizmodrome Live, released on November 19.

The supergroup – whose members have been involved in such vaunted acts as Police, Level 42, King Crimson, David Bowie, Frank Zappa and Talking Heads – debuted with a self-titled album in 2017.

The band evolved organically, meeting in Milan and working on some song ideas. “We really dug together and had a blast,” Belew admitted to UCR at the time. “We took those songs, we tweaked them a bit, we had fun with them, and halfway through the process, we realized it was a band. It has to be a band – we have to play this to the rest of the world. “

Recorded during stopovers in Florence, Rome, Tokyo, Osaka, Aschaffenburg and London, Gizmodrome Live captures the dynamic spectacle of the group. Described as a “one-of-a-kind high-voltage combination,” the quartet features a tracklist made up of material from their debut album, as well as a selection of songs from Police and King Crimson.

Gizmodrome Live will be released on vinyl, CD and digital. The album is available for pre-order now. The full list of tracks is available below.

Gizmodrome, list of ‘Gizmodrome Live’ tracks

1. “Amaka Pipa”
2. “Zombies in the Mall”
3. “Stay ready”
4. “Miss Gradenko”
5. “Summer is coming”
6. “Sweet angels”
7. “Talking about an elephant”
8. “Is everyone watching”
9. “The man in the mountains”
10. “Excess”
11. “Ride your life”
12. “I know too much”
13. “Darkness”
14. “Zubatta Cheve”
15. “Young Lions”
16. “Strange things are happening”
17. “Don’t lock me up”
18. “Spin that”
19. “Thela Hun Ginjeet”
20. “Bombs away”
21. “Don’t lock me up” [Bonus track on digital release feat. vocalist Manuel Agnelli]

The forgotten supergroups of rock

Here’s a quick rundown of dozens of potential supergroups the whole world has overlooked over the years.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.