Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce New Album ‘Unlimited Love’

The Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced the release of their 12th studio album, titled Unlimited lovewill arrive on April 1.

“Our only goal is to lose ourselves in the music,” the group explained via a press release. “We (John, Anthony, Chad and Flea) have spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and pitching for each other, to make the best album possible. of the divine cosmos, we were so grateful to have the opportunity to be in a room together and, once again, to try to improve ourselves Days, weeks and months of listening to each other , composing, jamming freely and arranging the fruit of these jams with great care and determination.The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies delighted us.

“We aspire to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album Unlimited love is a facet of us, reflecting our vision of the universe. This is the mission of our life. We work, focus and prepare so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean gave us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy.”

Unlimited love was produced by Rick Rubin, who previously managed the band’s albums Sex Magik Blood Sugar (1991), Californication (1999), Moreover (2002) and Stadium Arcadium (2006). The new LP marks the first recording since John Frusciante’s return to the band’s lineup. The guitarist left the band in 2009 and was replaced by Josh Klinghoffer, who played in 2011 I agree and 2016 the getaway.

According to Frusciante, the new album has classical influences. “When we started writing material, we started out playing old songs from people like Johnny ‘Guitar’ Watson, The Kinks, The New York Dolls, Richard Barrett and others,” he explained. , and turning jams into songs, and after a few months we were just playing new stuff. The sense of effortless fun we had when playing other people’s songs stayed with us the whole time we wrote, and to me, this record represents our love and faith for each other.”

A complete list of tracks for Unlimited love can be found below. The first single from the album, “Black Summer”, is out now.

Red Hot Chili Peppers, “Unlimited Love” Track List

1. “Black Summer”
2. “Here Forever”
3. “Water Mouth Dance”
4. “Not the only one”
5. “Poster Child”
6. “The Great Apes”
7. “It’s natural”
8. “She’s a lover”
9. “These are the means”
10. “What do you think”
11. “Bastards of Light”
12. “White Braids and Pillow Chair”
13. “One-Way Traffic”
14. “Veronica”
15. “Let Them Cry”
16. “The Heavy Wing”
17. “Tangelos”

Top 100 rock albums of the 90s

Any discussion of the 100 best rock albums of the 90s will have to include grunge, and this one is no different.

Comments are closed.